• Joint Commission International (JCI) Gold Seal of Approval

    Th​e JCI Gold Seal of Approval is a globally-recognized accreditation that reflects an organization’s commitment to best practices in quality and p​atient safety. Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi received the JCI Gold Seal of Approval after only 19 months of operations.

  • ACGME-I Institutional Accreditation

    ​As of July 2018, Cleve3land Clinic Abu Dhabi was awarded institutional accreditation by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME), and is currently in the process of seeking program accreditation.

  • Magnet® Accreditation

    Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi earned Magnet® accreditation in 2019, and is the first hospital in the UAE, and the ‘youngest’ ever to receive the internationally recognized credential of excellence in healthcare.

    Read ​more...

  • HIMSS Analytics Electronic Medical Record Adoption Model (EMRAM) Stage 7

    HIMSS Stage 7 is an international benchmark for the use of advanced IT in order to improve patient care. There are eight HIMSS stages (0 – 7), with the final Stage 7 representing the most advanced patient record environment. Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi is the first UAE healthcare facility, and the second in the GCC, to achieve HIMSS Stage 7.

  • Intersocietal Accreditation Commission (IAC) in Echocardiography

    IAC accreditation programs have one common mission: “Improving health care through accreditation®”, and are widely respected by the medical community. Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s Heart & Vascular Institute is the second international facility outside of the United States to be  IAC accredited in Echocardiography in the three areas of Adult Stress, Adult Transesophageal and Adult Transthoracic.

  • ACGME-I Institutional Accreditation

    As of July 2018, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi was awarded institutional accreditation by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME), and is currently in the process of seeking program accreditation.​

  • Hospitality Assured Accreditation

    Hospitality Assured Accreditation is a standard for service and business excellence in the hospitality industry. Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s accredited departments include Food Services, Patient Support Services, Protective Services, Facilities Operations & Maintenance, General Services and its in-house fitness facility, Layaqa.

  • The College of American Pathologists (CAP) Laboratory Accreditation

    ​The CAP Laboratory Accreditation program is a worldwide leader in laboratory quality assurance, improving patient safety by ensuring laboratories meet or exceed regulatory requirements. CAP has accredited Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s Anatomic Pathology Laboratory. 

  • Designated Teaching Hospital by Department of Health

    ​Designated Teaching Hospital by Department of Health 

  • Health Authority – Abu Dhabi (HAAD) JAWDA 2015 People’s Choice Award

    The JAWDA People’s Choice Award is based on a patient experience survey of more than 40,000 patients, which was commissioned independently by HAAD. Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi was awarded the People’s Choice Award in the large hospital category. 

  • Middle East HR Excellence Awards

    The Middle East HR Excellence Awards recognize the contributions of individuals, departments, teams or organizations to the regional HR industry. Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi won the Nationalization Initiative of the Year award for efforts in attracting and retaining Emirati talent, as well as the Innovation in Recruitment Award.

  • UHC Global Mobility Certificate

    The UHC Global Mobility Certification program identifies facilities around the world that can deliver optimal healthcare to UnitedHealthcare Global’s members. In receiving this award, CCAD has been recognized as offering high-quality, cost-effective healthcare to globally mobile populations. ​​

  • Arab Board Accreditation

    ​Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi has been awarded institutional and program Arab Board accreditation in Internal Medicine, General Surgery, Ophthalmology and ENT.