Inpatient Procedures

Lab sample collection is available on all in-patient floors for efficient turnaround times. Nurses are responsible for sample collections for Intensive Care Unit (ICU) and acute care patients, and for paramedic Caregivers in the Emergency Medicine Institute’s Emergency Department.

Outpatient Procedures

Outpatients who require sample collections can register at the Registration Desk before proceeding to the Outpatient Specimen Collection Area. Specialized Caregivers will then collect specimens and administer blood tests against Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi physicians’ advice. Your Caregiver will advise you on expected turnaround times for your lab results.

Lab Results Collection

In line with UAE federal regulations, patient lab results may only be released to the patients’ Caregiver or other healthcare provider responsible for their medical care. Any lab result requests made by patients or third parties will be directed back to the responsible Caregiver or healthcare provider.

Referral to Other Laboratories

As part of it services, the Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Institute may forward patient lab tests to other laboratories. This service should in no way represent an endorsement of such test or referral laboratory or warrant any specific performance for such test.  The Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Institute will invoice all testing referred to another laboratory at the price charged by the referral laboratory, and include an administrative fee per test for referral services.

Out-patient Specimen Collection

Opening Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Location: Diagnostics & Treatment Building, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Institute – Level G

الإجراءات الخاصة بالمرضى الداخليّين

تتوفّر خدمة جمع عيّنات المختبر في جميع الطوابق المخصّصة للمرضى الداخليّين لضمان تسليم النتائج بشكل فعّال. ويُعنى الممرّضون بجمع العيّنات الخاصّة بوحدة العناية المركّزة ومرضى العناية الفائقة وعن موظّفي الإسعاف في قسم الطوارئ في معهد طبّ الطوارئ.

الإجراءات الخاصة بالمرضى الخارجيّين

بإمكان المرضى الخارجيّين الذي يحتاجون إلى جمع عيّنات أن يقوموا بالتسجيل عند مكتب التسجيل قبل الذهاب إلى منطقة جمع العيّنات للمرضى الخارجيّين. بعد ذلك سيقوم موظّفون مختصون بجمع العيّنات وإجراء فحوصات الدمّ وفقاً لمشورة الطبيب. ويقوم الموظف المعني بإعلامكم بتاريخ تسليم النتائج المخبرية الخاصة بكم.

جمع النتائج المخبرية

بموجب الأنظمة الفيديرالية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتّحدة، من الممكن تسليم النتائج المخبريّة الخاصة بالمرضى فقط إلى الموظّف المسؤول عن المرضى المعنيّين أو إلى مزوّد آخر للرعاية الصحية مسؤول عن رعاية المرضى الطبيّة. وسيتمّ تحويل أيّ طلب لسحب النتائج المخبرية يُجريه المريض أو طرف ثالث إلى الموظّف المسؤول أو مزوّد الرعاية الصحيّة.

الإحالة إلى مختبرات أخرى

 من ضمن الخدمات التي يقدّمها معهد علم الأمراض وطب المختبر قد يحيل المعهد الفحوصات المخبرية الخاصة بالمرضى إلى مختبرات أخرى. ولا تشكّل هذه الخدمة بأيّ طريقة من الطرق موافقة على الفحص المذكور أو على المختبر المُحال إليه أو ضمانة بإجراء الفحص المذكور. وإنّ معهد علم الأمراض وطب المختبر سيُدرج في الفاتورة الفحص المُحال إلى مختبر آخر حسب السعّر الذي يتقاضاه المختبر المُحال إليه ويشمل ذلك الرسم الإداري لخدمات التحويل.

جمع العيّنات الخاصّة بالمرضى الخارجيّين

ساعات الدوام: من 8:00 صباحاً. وحتى 5:00 مساءً.
الموقع: مبنى التشخيص والعلاج، معهد علم الأمراض وطب المختبر – الطابق "G"