​Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi is the first hospital ​in the UAE, and the ‘youngest’ ever to receive Magnet® accreditation, the global benchmark in nursing excellence.

Healthcare organizations applying for Magnet® designation undergo extensive reviews and evaluation by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), and must be successfully evaluated against the Magnet® model’s 65 benchmark criteria before being awarded the accreditation.​

The 5 Magnet® model components:

  • Structural empowerment
  • Transformational leadership
  • Exemplary professional practice
  • New knowledge, innovations and improvements
  • Empirical outcomes

Following a detailed review of documentation and operational practice, the assessment process concludes with an onsite visit across several days.

Magnet® status is awarded for a 4-year period, with bi-annual reviews after which healthcare organizations must reapply to maintain their accreditation.​​

What does Magnet® status mean?

Magnet® represents the worldwide gold standard in nursing practice, and is only awarded to healthcare organizations demonstrating exceptional standards in delivering nursing services, quality patient care, professional innovation, and clinical outcomes.

Independent research has shown that patient care outcomes are better at Magnet® accredited hospitals. This is attributed to where the professional environment values and empowers nurses and supports nursing leadership. 

What does it mean for patients?
  • Shorter stays
  • Increased stability in care and positive outcomes
  • Enhanced patient experience and confidence levels
  • Lower mortality rates

What does it mean for nurses and the organization?

  • Increased job satisfaction
  • Better delivery of quality care
  • Working environment allowing autonomy and collaborative work practices
  • Increased retention and recruitment of nurses
  • Increased attraction of high-caliber nurses, physicians and specialists​

Chat With Us!
Chat With Us!