Overview of the Proctology Program

The Proctology Program at Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s Digestive Disease Institute is led by a team of colon and rectal surgeons who are experts in a wide range of treatments for simple and complex conditions affecting the anus and rectum. These conditions are common, but can oftentimes be irritating and embarrassing.

The proctology team at Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi emphasizes a sensitive approach to delicate conditions and treatment based on modern, state-of-the-art techniques to alleviate symptoms with as little discomfort as possible. Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi offers patients a variety of treatments, from painless outpatient procedures to advanced surgery for both simple and complex conditions of the anus and rectum.

What We Treat

Symptoms related to the anus and rectum are often misdiagnosed and may be treated incorrectly. Pain, bleeding, itching, discharge, swelling, and prolapse are all symptoms that can be caused by several conditions. Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi offers a careful approach by expert specialists.

Some of the conditions treated by the proctology team at Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi include:

  • Hemorrhoids
  • Anal fistulas
  • Rectovaginal fistulas
  • Perirectal abscess
  • Anal fissures
  • Anal itching

Diagnosis & Treatment

At the Digestive Disease Institute at Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi, our team of specialists are highly trained in a variety of procedures for the diagnosis and therapeutic treatment of disorders of the anus and rectum.

Diagnosis Using Proctology

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s multidisciplinary care team offers patients examinations in a dignified setting. During the appointment with a colon and rectal physician, the doctor will spend time with the patient to better understand his/her symptoms and concerns. An examination is then performed, followed by a discussion of appropriate treatment options.

After the examination, testing, and discussion with their physician, each patient receives a customized treatment plan tailored to their specific needs. Physicians make every effort to treat patients as conservatively as possible, avoiding surgery except in the most serious or complex cases.

Program Caregivers

​Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s multidisciplinary approach means that patients treated within the proctology program will be attended by expert caregivers from various fields. Caregivers involved in patient care for The Proctology Program are:

  • Proctologists
  • Colorectal surgeons
  • Specially qualified nurses
  • Other allied health professionals


Copyright © Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi LLC 2018

​لمحة عن البرنامج

يقوم على برنامج أمراض الشرج والمستقيم التابع لمعهد أمراض الجهاز الهضمي في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي فريق من جراحي القولون والمستقيم المختصين بمجموعة واسعة من الأساليب العلاجية للحالات البسيطة والمعقدة التي تصيب الشرج والمستقيم. وعلى الرغم من كون هذه الحالات الصحية شائعة، إلا أنها تتسبب أحياناً في الشعور بالانزعاج والحرج.

يحرص الفريق الطبي القائم على برنامج أمراض الشرج والمستقيم في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي على تبني منهجية تراعي الاعتبارات المتعلقة بتحفظات المريض في التعامل مع الحالات الحساسة وعلاجها، وذلك بتوظيف أحدث التقنيات المتطورة للتخفيف من حدة الأعراض والحدّ قدر الإمكان من الانزعاج المترتب على ذلك. يوفّر كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي للمرضى مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات العلاجية، بما فيها الإجراءات الطبية غير المؤلمة للمرضى الخارجيين والجراحة المتقدمة للحالات البسيطة والمعقدة من أمراض الشرج والمستقيم.

ما هي الحالات الطبية المشمولة بالبرنامج؟

غالباً ما يكون الخطأ وارداً في تشخيص الأعراض التي تُصيب الشرج والمستقيم، وبالتالي يتم علاجها بطريقة غير صحيحة. تترافق الكثير من الحالات الطبية بظهور أعراض، منها: الألم والنزف والحكة والإفرازات والتورم وهبوط الأعضاء، وهذا ما يدفع الخبراء المختصين في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي إلى تبني منهجية حذرة في التعامل مع هذه الحالات.

وتضم بعض الحالات التي يعالجها الفريق الطبي القائم على برنامج أمراض الشرج والمستقيم المطروح في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي ما يلي:

  • البواسير
  • النواسير الشرجية
  • النواسير المستقيمية المهبلية
  • الخراج الشرجي المستقيمي
  • الشق الشرجي
  • الحكة الشرجية

التشخيص والعلاج

يتميز فريق الأخصائيين في معهد أمراض الجهاز الهضمي في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي بتمرسه في تنفيذ مجموعة متنوعة من الإجراءات الطبية المصممة لتشخيص وعلاج أمراض الشرج والمستقيم.

التشخيص في إطار برنامج أمراض الشرج والمستقيم

يجري فريق الرعاية متعدد التخصصات في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي الفحوصات والاختبارات اللازمة للمرضى مع مراعاة اعتبارات حفظ الخصوصية. خلال الموعد مع طبيب القولون والمستقيم، يتحدث الطبيب مع المريض لفهم الأعراض التي يعاني منها والمخاوف التي تنتابه بأفضل ما يمكن، ثم يتم إجراء الفحص، وبعدها مناقشة الخيارات العلاجية المناسبة.

بعد الخضوع للفحص وإجراء الاختبارات اللازمة ومناقشة الخيارات العلاجية، تُوضع خطة علاجية خاصة بالمريض تُصمم بما يلبي احتياجاته الشخصية. يبذل الأطباء قصارى جهدهم في مراعاة حفظ خصوصية المرضى أثناء التعامل مع حالاتهم، وتجنب الجراحة باستثناء الحالات الخطرة أو المعقدة.

فريق البرنامج

إن تبني كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي لمنهجية متعددة التخصصات يكفل علاج المرضى في إطار برنامج أمراض الشرج والمستقيم على يد أخصائيين متمرسين في مجالات مختلفة. يضم الفريق الطبي القائم على رعاية المرضى في إطار برنامج أمراض الشرج والمستقيم نخبة من:

  • أخصائيي أمراض الشرج والمستقيم
  • جراحي القولون والمستقيم
  • الممرضين المؤهلين المختصين
  • الموظفين المختصّين في مجال الخدمات الصحية الداعمة

اطلع على ملفات جميع الأطباء المعنيين ببرنامج طب الشرج والمستقيم​

حقوق النشر محفوظة لدى كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي ذ.م.م. 2018