Your Patient Journey

There are many details to keep in mind when travelling abroad for medical treatment, and we are here to guide and support every step of the way. Know what to expect before, during, and after your medical care at Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi.

You can contact our international patient services team regarding any aspect of your patient journey on +971 2 659 0200.

Before Your Visit

Scheduling Your Appointment

You can easily schedule your appointment and discuss your requirements with our international patient services team by calling us on +971 2 659 0200. When scheduling your appointment, we will ask you to provide a few details:

  • Your personal details such as name, date of birth, contact information, passport number and expiry date, as well as contact details of a family member or next of kin.
  • If you require any language assistance or medical interpretation.
  • If you have any special needs, e.g. visual impairment, hearing problems, wheelchair assistance.
  • Your medical history and reason for visiting Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi; we will also ask to you send your medical records for review.
  • Your preferred dates for travel.
  • If you require travel arrangement assistance, such as flight tickets and accommodation bookings.
  • Confirming Your Appointment

    Once your appointment(s) are scheduled and we have received all your details, you will receive a confirmation email. It will detail the appointment information and any instructions you need to follow before your arrival. A confirmation of your medical appointments (required by foreign embassies) will also be included.

Your Travel Arrangements

We work in partnership with our trusted travel agency to ensure all aspects of your travel arrangements are taken care of. Once your appointment has been confirmed, we will coordinate booking flights and preferred accommodation for you and your family.

There are many hotels in Abu Dhabi offering luxury, comfort and convenience for you and your family, including Rosewood Abu Dhabi and Four Seasons Hotel at Al Maryah Island, which are right on our doorstep. Our travel agency partner will be delighted to recommend accommodation in line with your needs, ensuring any special requirements are taken care of.

In the event of any change of date or duration of your visit, all necessary arrangements will be made to update your travel itinerary and accommodation booking.

Our concierge service is also available to recommend places of interest to visit should you or your family wish to explore and experience Abu Dhabi and the UAE.

Preparing Your Documents

Travel Documents & Visas

Depending on your country of residence, you may require a visa for entry into the UAE prior to travelling. Your patient coordinator will advise you on requirements for you and family or friends travelling with you, and our travel agency will facilitate the completion of any paperwork and documentation in order to issue entry visas prior to arrival.

Medical Records

We will ask you to send your most recent medical records for our clinical teams to review. This allows us to select the most suitable healthcare provider for your treatment, and for them to be able to assess your medical history and reasons for visiting to propose an appropriate care plan.

Our ‘Things to Bring’ checklist will help you with documents and items to bring for your visit to Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi.

Financial Guidance

Once your appointment and care plan has been finalized, our financial counselors will be able to prepare a financial estimate for you. The estimate will give you a breakdown of planned services and procedures you will receive during your stay at Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi.

Your final bill will be calculated on completion of your appointment(s), and will include any additional charges based on any changes to your medical treatment. Our financial counselors will be able to advise you on our accepted payment methods.

During Your Visit

Once you and your family have checked in to your chosen hotel and enjoyed some post-travel rest and relaxation, you will be welcomed to Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi in our international patient lounge. Here you will be introduced to your patient services ambassador who will assist with registration and admission processes.

You will be able to discuss all aspects of your visit – from your treatment plan to financial arrangements, to dietary requirements and organizing leisure activities and sightseeing. We’re here to make your Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi experience as comfortable and stress-free as possible.

Our international patient lounge is a plush, contemporary space overlooking the Al Maryah Island waterfront, with views of the Abu Dhabi city skyline. Designed for you and your family to relax in, we offer refreshments and light snacks throughout the day, with easy access to all areas of the hospital.

Staying in Abu Dhabi

As the capital of the UAE, Abu Dhabi has much to offer patients and visitors during their stay.

Al Maryah Island, where Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi is situated, boasts beautiful landscaped waterfront promenades, with multi-cuisine restaurants, coffee shops and luxury retail at the nearby Galleria Mall - all nestled between incredible contemporary architecture.

Abu Dhabi itself boasts a unique fusion of heritage and traditional culture with an ultramodern lifestyle. There is plenty to explore and experience at your own pace, and your concierge will be happy to suggest activities and sightseeing in the area.

You can find out more about visiting Abu Dhabi here.

After Your Visit

Following the completion of your visit, you will be able to consult with our financial counselors to finalize payment details. Our health records team will be able to help you to access your medical records, and organize any medical translation you may need for your home country. Additionally, your patient ambassador will support you with any follow-up visits you may require.

To get in touch with the international patient services team, please call on +971 2 659 0200, or click on 'Request an Appointment'.

​​​​​​

​رحلة المريض

هناك الكثير من التفاصيل التي يجب على المريض الانتباه لها عند السفر إلى الخارج للحصول على العلاج، ونحن، بدورنا، نقدم له الدعم والإرشادات في كل خطوة يتخذها. تعرف على الخدمات التي نقدمها قبل الزيارة وخلالها وبعدها.

قبل الزيارة

حجز المواعيد

عند حجز المواعيد، سنطلب من المريض بعض التفاصيل:

  • المعلومات الشخصية، مثل الاسم وتاريخ الميلاد ومعلومات الاتصال ورقم جواز السفر وتاريخ انتهائه، بالإضافة إلى معلومات الاتصال بأحد أفراد الأسرة أو أقارب الدرجة الأولى.
  • المعلومات إن كان يحتاج إلى مساعدة لغوية أو ترجمة طبية فورية.
  • إن كانت لديه أي احتياجات خاصة، مثل المشكلات البصرية أو السمعية أو الحاجة إلى كرسي متحرك.
  • معلومات حول التاريخ الطبي وسبب الزيارة لكليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي؛ مع طلب إرسال التقارير الطبية لمراجعتها.
  • التاريخ المناسب للسفر.
  • إن كان يحتاج إلى مساعدة في السفر، كحجز تذاكر الطيران ومكان الإقامة.

تأكيد الموعد

عندما يتم حجز الموعد والحصول على جميع التفاصيل المطلوبة، نرسل للمريض بريداً إلكترونياً للتأكيد، ويتضمن هذا البريد معلومات تفصيلية عن الموعد وأي تعليمات يجب اتباعها قبل الوصول إلى كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي، بالإضافة إلى تأكيد على المواعيد الطبية (الذي تطلبه السفارات الأجنبية).

ترتيبات السفر

تحضير الوثائق

وثائق السفر والتأشيرات

قد يحتاج المريض إلى الحصول على تأشيرة دخول إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة قبل السفر، وذلك حسب الدولة التي ينتمي إليها. وهنا يقدم منسق خدمات المرضى نصائح حول متطلبات السفر الخاصة بالمريض أو أسرته أو أصدقائه المرافقين له، كما تسهّل وكالة السفر استكمال الأوراق والوثائق اللازمة لإصدار تأشيرة الدخول قبل الوصول.

التقارير الطبية


نطلب من المريض تزويدنا بأحدث تقاريره الطبية كي يتمكن فريقنا الطبي من مراجعتها واختيار مزوّد الرعاية الصحية الأنسب لتقديم العلاج، كما يتيح ذلك للفريق الطبي المعني تقييم التاريخ الطبي للمريض وأسباب زيارته بهدف اقتراح خطة رعاية ملائمة.


لقد قمنا بإعداد قائمة "الأشياء التي يجب إحضارها" لمساعدة المريض على معرفة الوثائق والأشياء التي قد يحتاجها أثناء زيارته لكليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي.

الإرشاد المالي

خلال الزيارة

بعد وصول المريض إلى الفندق والحصول على قسط من الراحة بعد تحمل عناء السفر، يتولى موظفينا الترحيب به في ردهة المرضى من خارج الدولة في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي، حيث يتعرف على مندوب خدمات المرضى المكلف بمساعدته فيما يتعلق بترتيبات التسجيل ودخول المستشفى.

يمكن للمريض مناقشة جميع تفاصيل زيارته- بدءاً من خطة العلاج إلى الترتيبات المالية ومتطلبات النظام الغذائي وتنظيم الأنشطة الترفيهية والتعرف على المعالم السياحية. نحن في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي نبذل كل ما في وسعنا لتزويد المريض بتجربة خالية من الضغوطات.

تتميز ردهة المرضى من خارج الدولة بالفخامة والعصرية وإطلالتها الساحرة على الواجهة المائية في جزيرة الماريه ومدينة أبوظبي. صممت هذه الردهة لتوفر للمريض وأسرته الراحة، فهي تتيح الوصول السهل إلى جميع مناطق المستشفى وتتوفر فيها المرطبات والوجبات الخفيفة خلال اليوم.

الإقامة في أبوظبي

تزخر أبوظبي، عاصمة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بالكثير من المعالم السياحية التي تستحق أن يزورها المرضى والزوار خلال فترة إقامتهم في المدينة.

يقع مستشفى كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي في جزيرة الماريه، التي تزخر بالكثير من أماكن التنزه الجميلة المطلة على الواجهة المائية والعديد من المطاعم العالمية والمقاهي والمتاجر الفخمة في غاليريا مول القريب، وكل ذلك ضمن بيئة معمارية معاصرة رائعة.

وتتميز مدينة أبوظبي نفسها بذلك المزج الفريد بين التراث والثقافة التقليدية من جهة وأسلوب الحياة المعاصر من جهة أخرى، وهي غنية بالكثير من المعالم التي تستحق الزيارة والاستكشاف. ويكون مسؤول خدمات دعم المرضى والزوّار مستعداً دوماً لاقتراح الأنشطة والمعالم السياحية التي تستحق الزيارة في المنطقة.

اعرف المزيد عن السياحة في أبوظبي هنا.

بعد الزيارة

بعد انتهاء الزيارة، يمكن للمريض التحدث مع مستشارينا الماليين لإنهاء إجراءات الدفع، كما يحرص فريق السجلات الطبية على تقديم المساعدة للحصول على التقارير الطبية وتزويد خدمات الترجمة التي قد يحتاجها المريض، فيما يقدم مندوب خدمات المرضى المكلف بالاهتمام بشؤون المريض الدعم في حال الحاجة لزيارات المتابعة.

للتواصل مع فريق خدمات المرضى من خارج الدولة، يُرجى الاتصال على الرقم 0200 659 2 971+، أو الضغط على خيار "اطلب تحديد موعد".