​If you have any queries regarding visiting our Al Ain facility, please call the Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi contact center on 800 8 2223.

Visiting Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi – Al Ain

The Al Ain facility is conveniently located within the Tawam Hospital Campus in Al Ain. Get driving directions here.

Outpatient Care in Al Ain

Tawam Molecular Imaging Center in Al Ain has integrated its operations with Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi. The facility has been rebranded as Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi – Al Ain.

This is a notable development for healthcare in Al Ain as Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi provides patients in the region with direct access to the world’s best healthcare providers and Cleveland Clinic’s unique model of care, reducing the need for patients to travel abroad for treatment.

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi – Al Ain is here to provide both residents of Al Ain and the wider national and international community with innovative treatments and an exceptional standard of care. The Al Ain facility is conveniently located within the Tawam Hospital Campus and offers the expertise of some of the world’s top medical consultants across a range of specialties. In addition, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi – Al Ain offers advanced PET.CT diagnostic imaging systems that are essential for the early detection and management of cancer, cardiovascular, neurological and other diseases. 

Current & New Patients

All patients who are currently being treated in Al Ain will be able to continue receiving care at either of the Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi locations by requesting an appointment through Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s contact center. Current patients who are being treated at the Abu Dhabi hospital will also benefit from the specialized diagnostic imaging services available in Al Ain if required, for oncology, neurology and cardiology studies. All patients will be treated by Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s North American or European board-certified (or equivalent) healthcare professionals and receive access to the appropriate medical specialties and subspecialties.

Insurance Coverage

Patients and their families who may have questions on their health insurance coverage are encouraged to contact us at 800 8 2223 or +971 2 659 0200 from outside the UAE.

Coordinating Patient Care

We excel in providing specialized medical care supported by comprehensive research and education initiatives. Our multidisciplinary team approach requires healthcare professionals to coordinate each patient’s requirements and deliver the right care at the right time in the right place.

As a physician-led hospital, our responsibility is to ensure the best possible care and outcome for every patient, which is the foundation of Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s Patients First philosophy. 

Our Outpatient Specialties

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi – Al Ain currently offers outpatient appointments for the following medical specialties and subspecialties, based on the established methodologies from our 13 institutes and five Centers of Excellence.

The Al Ain location will closely coordinate care with Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi based on specialty, complexity, and acuity of each patient’s needs.

Heart & Vascular Diagnosis and Treatment in Al Ain

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s Heart & Vascular Institute brings the experience of the United States’ top-ranked heart center to the Middle East, and is one of the five Centers of Excellence at Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi.

Led by some of the world’s most respected healthcare professionals and surgeons, the Al Ain location offers heart & vascular services including treatment of varicose veins; adult congenital heart disease; aortic, coronary and peripheral artery disease; stroke prevention, and pre- and post-surgery follow up. 

Digestive Disease Diagnosis and Treatment in Al Ain

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s Digestive Disease Institute provides the most advanced level of medical and surgical care for disorders of the gastrointestinal tract and is one of the five Centers of Excellence at Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi.

World-renowned healthcare professionals specializing in gastroenterology and gastrointestinal tract disorders will serve patients in the Al Ain location and offer treatment including irritable bowel syndrome, functional bowel disorders, liver disease and colorectal cancer, to Bariatric and Endocrine pre and post-surgery follow up.  

Medical Subspecialties in Al Ain

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s Medical Subspecialties Institute focuses on diagnosing and managing the disorders that are most prevalent in the Abu Dhabi population.

Physicians at the Al Ain location offer individualized chronic disease identification, diagnosis, and patient/family education for common diseases and disorders such as hypertension, endocrinology & diabetes, obesity, osteoporosis, arthritis, anemia, allergies, immunodeficiency, acne, and hirsutism. Other specialties covered under the Medical Subspecialties Institute include dermatology, hematology & oncology, psychiatry, and Internal Medicine. 

Imaging Institute in Al Ain

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi’s Imaging Institute offers a range of state-of-the-art diagnostic imaging services, including computed tomography (CT), Positron Emission Tomography (PET.CT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), ultrasound, fluoroscopy and radiographs (x-rays and bone densitometry).

At the Al Ain location, we provide advanced diagnostic computed tomography (CT) to evaluate and diagnose cardiovascular diseases, causes of abdominal pain and other gastric disorders, bone, joint and muscle complaints, as well as tumors and neurologic disorders.

The PET.CT Molecular Imaging Department​ of Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi is also located on site in Al Ain and is equipped with a PET/CT scanner and a Cyclotron, which produces radiotracers for PET imaging.

PET scanning is a type of medical imaging that provides detailed pictures of what is happening inside the body at the molecular and cellular level. These enable some of the most advanced imaging services in the region, such as  PET.CT for Absolute Blood Flow imaging for coronary heart disease, pre-surgical evaluation in epilepsy, early diagnosis of dementia including Alzheimer’s disease, imaging for bone spread of tumors and other cancers.

Molecular imaging procedures, including PET and PET.CT scanning, are non-invasive, safe and painless.

​لتوجيه أي استفسارات بخصوص زيارة حرم المستشفى في مدينة العين، يُرجى الاتصال بكليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي على هاتف رقم 2223 8 800.

زيارة كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي – العين

يتمتع المستشفى في العين بموقع يسهل الوصول إليه ضمن حرم مستشفى توام في مدينة العين. للحصول على إرشادات الوصول انقر هنا.

رعاية مرضى العيادات الخارجية في العين

لقد تم دمج مركز توام للتصوير الجزيئي في مدينة العين مع مستشفى كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي، وتغيّر اسم المركز إلى كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي – العين.

يعد هذا الدمج خطوة بارزة على صعيد تطوير قطاع الرعاية الصحية في مدينة العين، إذ يُتيح لكليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي تزويد المرضى في المنطقة بأفضل مستوى من الخدمات الصحية عالمية المستوى التي تعتمد على نموذج الرعاية الفريد المطبق في كليفلاند كلينك، ما يسهم بالحد من حاجة المرضى للسفر إلى الخارج طلباً للعلاج.

يهدف كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي – العين إلى تزويد سكان مدينة العين والمرضى من داخل الدولة وخارجها بالعلاجات المبتكرة وتوفير أرقى معايير الرعاية الطبية. يتمتع المستشفى في مدينة العين بموقع يسهل الوصول إليه ضمن الحرم الطبي لمستشفى توام، وهو يفتح المجال للاستفادة من خبرات وكفاءات بعض أفضل الأطباء الاستشاريين في العالم عبر مجموعة من التخصصات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يوفر كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي – العين أنظمة متقدّمة في مجال التصوير المقطعي بالانبعاث البوزيتروني، التي تعتبر أساسية للكشف المبكّر عن أمراض السرطان وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والأمراض العصبية وغيرها والسيطرة عليها.

المرضى الحاليين والجدد

يمكن للمرضى الذين يخضعون حالياً للعلاج في العين الاستمرار بتلقي الرعاية الطبية في أي من مستشفيي كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي، وذلك من خلال حجز المواعيد عن طريق مركز الاتصال في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي. كما يمكن للمرضى الذين يخضعون حالياً للعلاج في مقر المستشفى في أبوظبي الاستفادة من خدمات التصوير الشعاعي التشخيصي المتخصص التي يقدمها المستشفى بمدينة العين، إذا ما استدعت الحالة، وذلك لدراسة وتقييم حالات الأورام والأمراض العصبية وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. يتم علاج جميع المرضى في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي على يد أخصائيين مُجازين من البورد الأميركي أو الأوروبي (أو ما يعادلهما)، وتتاح لهم خدمات الرعاية الصحية في مختلف التخصصات الطبية والدقيقة.

تغطية التأمين الصحي 

يمكن للمرضى وأفراد عائلاتهم الراغبين بالاستفسار عن تغطية التأمين الصحي الاتصال بنا على هاتف رقم 2223 8 800 ومن خارج الدولة على هاتف رقم 0200 659 2 971+.

تنسيق رعاية المرضى

نحن نتميّز بتقديم رعاية طبية متخصصة تدعمها مبادرات شاملة في مجال الأبحاث والتعليم. يتطلب نهج الفريق متعدد التخصصات الذي نتبناه من أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية التنسيق والتعاون المشترك لتلبية احتياجات كل مريض بما يكفل تقديم الرعاية الأمثل في الزمان والمكان المناسبين.

يعمل كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي تحت إدارة وإشراف الأطباء، وتتمثل مسؤوليتنا في الحرص على تقديم أرقى خدمات الرعاية الصحية وتحقيق أفضل النتائج لدى المرضى، وذلك تجسيداً لفلسفة "المريض أولاً" التي نطبقها.

عياداتنا الخارجية التخصصية

يوفّر كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي – العين حالياً إمكانية حجز المواعيد للتخصصات الطبية والدقيقة التالية، وذلك بناءً على المنهجيات المتبعة في المعاهد الـ 13 ومراكز الامتياز الخمسة التي يضمها المستشفى.

يعمل فرع المستشفى في مدينة العين على التنسيق والتعاون الوثيق مع كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي في تقديم الرعاية، وذلك استناداً إلى خصوصية الحالة وتعقيدها وشدتها بما يضمن تلبية احتياجات كل مريض. 

تشخيص أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وعلاجها في العين 

يساهم معهد القلب والأوعية الدموية، وهو أحد مراكز الامتياز الخمسة في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي، في جلب خبرات المستشفى الذي يحتل المرتبة الأولى في حقل الرعاية القلبية في الولايات المتحدة إلى منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

يضم المعهد عدداً من أشهر أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية والجراحين في العالم، ويقدم فرع المستشفى في مدينة العين مجموعة من الخدمات الطبية المتعلقة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية، بما في ذلك علاج توسع الأوردة وأمراض القلب الخلقية لدى البالغين وأمراض الشريان الأبهر والتاجي والشرايين الطرفية والوقاية من السكتات الدماغية والمتابعة الصحية في مرحلتي ما قبل العملية الجراحية وما بعدها.

تشخيص أمراض الجهاز الهضمي وعلاجها في العين

يوفّر معهد أمراض الجهاز الهضمي، وهو أحد مراكز الامتياز الخمسة في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي، أفضل مستويات الرعاية الطبية والجراحية المتقدمة لاضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي.

يضم المعهد عدداً من أشهر الخبراء والمختصين المعروفين في مجال علاج أمراض واضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي، بما في ذلك متلازمة القولون العصبي واضطرابات الأمعاء الوظيفية وأمراض الكبد وسرطان القولون والمستقيم والمتابعة الصحية قبل الخضوع لجراحات تخفيف الوزن وجراحات الغدد وبعدها.

التخصصات الطبية الدقيقة في العين

يتركّز النشاط الطبي الرئيسي لمعهد التخصصات الطبية الدقيقة على تشخيص الأمراض والاضطرابات الأكثر شيوعاً لدى المقيمين في إمارة أبوظبي وإدارتها والتعامل معها.

ويُقدّم الأطباء في حرم المستشفى بمدينة العين خدمات طبية متنوعة تلبي الاحتياجات الفردية الخاصة بكل مريض تشمل الكشف عن الأمراض المزمنة وتشخيصها وتثقيف المرضى وذويهم وتوعيتهم حول الأمراض والاضطرابات الشائعة، ومنها: ارتفاع ضغط الدم، واضطرابات الغدد الصماء والسكري، والسمنة، وهشاشة العظام، والتهاب المفاصل، وفقر الدم (الأنيميا)، والحساسية، ونقص المناعة، وحب الشباب، والشعرانية (الشعر الزائد). وتضم التخصصات الطبية الأخرى التي تندرج تحت مظلة معهد التخصصات الطبية الدقيقة: الأمراض الجلدية، وأمراض الدم والأورام، والطب النفسي، والطب الباطني.

معهد التصوير الشعاعي في العين

يتبنى معهد التصوير الشعاعي في كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي أحدث التقنيات والأساليب المتطورة في تقديم مجموعة من خدمات التصوير الشعاعي التشخيصي، ومنها: التصوير بالأشعة المقطعية، والتصوير المقطعي بالانبعاث البوزيتروني، والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي، والتصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والتنظير التألقي، والصور الشعاعية (صور الأشعة السينية وقياس كثافة العظام).

يوفّر حرم المستشفى بمدينة العين فحوصات تشخيصيّة متقدّمة بالاستعانة بتقنية التصوير بالأشعة المقطعية بهدف تقييم أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وتشخيصها والكشف عن أسباب آلام البطن وغيرها من اضطرابات المعدة ومشاكل العظام والمفاصل والعضل إلى جانب الأورام والاضطرابات العصبية.

يقع قسم التصوير الجزيئي​ المقطعي بالانبعاث البوزيتروني التابع لكليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي في حرم المستشفى بمدينة العين، وهو مجهّز بجهازين مسؤولين عن إنتاج كواشف إشعاعية تُفيد في الفحص بتقنية التصوير المقطعي بالانبعاث البوزيتروني، وهما: جهاز التصوير المقطعي بالانبعاث البوزيتروني، وجهاز "السيكلوترون".

يُعد الفحص بتقنية التصوير المقطعي بالانبعاث البوزيتروني أحد الأساليب الطبية للتصوير الشعاعي الذي يوفّر صوراً دقيقة وتفصيلية لوظائف الجسم تُمكّن من دراسة خلايا وجزيئيات الأنسجة والأعضاء. وتُمكننا هذه التقنية من تقديم أحدث خدمات التصوير الشعاعي المتقدّمة على مستوى المنطقة، ومنها التصوير المقطعي بالانبعاث البوزيتروني، وذلك لعدد من الأغراض الطبية: قياس معدل الجريان المطلق للدم للكشف عن أمراض القلب التاجية، والتقييم الطبي قبل إجراء العمليات الجراحية في حالات الصرع، والتشخيص المُبكّر للإصابة بالخرف بما في ذلك مرض الزهايمر، وفحص العظام للكشف عن وصول تأثير الأورام والأمراض السرطانية الأخرى إليها ومدى انتشارها فيها.

وتُعتبر إجراءات التصوير الجزيئي، بما فيها التصوير المقطعي بالانبعاث البوزيتروني، إجراءات طبية غير جراحية وهي آمنة ولا تُسبب الشعور بأدنى قدر من الألم.